Chocolate Cake

the inside, i yearned.

the sweetness,

the mushy and soft side,

covered with skin

of the colour walnut.

bewitching me

as i devoured

and my heart pumped

when beauty is what i see!

never uttered a word,

silence mingled

with other ingredients,

yet warmth, i feel.

cold when aloof,

but a piece

will always be in me.

i envy those

who has more.

love turned me greedy.

the more i have,

the more i’m unclean,

i’ll have the whole,

and the tiny bits too.

none would be wasted,

it’ll all be in me.

mypoetrysignature2

Leave a Reply

