Nature Abhors a Vacuum

i am, to be ensnared by pieces of agony,

like an animal caged, and the rage is within me

the buried yelp arise but fades into silence,

and the craggy path I stepped upon has no ends.

the key to release me has been stolen,

the outside portrays the crumbled and the fallen.
⠀⠀⠀

all is left are the barriers, what a tragedy.

i could jam myself in the rooftop cranny,

but the triumph of gravity has let me down.

of wearing human skin, i’m no bird around.

to glide freely cost a batch of feathers.

only if i catch the essence of the weather,

i can soar back to the welkin yonder,

but i am left here to wander and ponder.
⠀⠀⠀

a bed of lilacs for a cosy home,

my eyes were desperate to see them alone.

yet thorns from fiends are only to be seen.

but the crack with the sun rising to beam

is my only hope to keep a sense of me.

wherever happens to my own glee,

is still out there, surrounding the air,

collided with woes, i bother not to care.

but every time i breathe, slowly, i decay.

everyday, i am a goner, why am i here to stay?
⠀⠀⠀

mypoetrysignature2

One thought on “Nature Abhors a Vacuum

  1. Michael Rush says:

    There’s something very lyrical about this one, those internal rhymes really add to the melodic feel of the poem. What I think it particularly credible is how you’ve created a distinct environment within the poem, even though it’s an emotionally inward looking piece. The contrasts between what could/should be and what is are striking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

