Disenchant

The feeling of nostalgia is hitting me, forcefully.
My sentiments are combining- making a big bully.
Thoughts are constantly too overwhelming,
And I knew, personally, I won’t be winning.

The eradication of my optimistic self is beyond scary.
I am nevermore legendary.
However, I’ll do whatever it takes to fight back.
My feelings and I would go for an attack.

Obviously, it is I who would choose the winner.
Maybe my fears would be thinner
If I accept my emotions for who they are.
My happiness may come back from afar.

Acceptance is the key to unlocked the door.
Wish I could have done that before.
This is the easiest way for my fears to shrink,
Yet, deep inside, I am starting to sink.

mypoetrysignature2

Leave a Reply

