Dear Person

As I wrote, “Dear Person.”
I am stuck in my own spiral of thoughts.
The door that was locked, I couldn’t even knock.
I tried to eradicate my mental block.
I even shouted at the motionless clock,
“Stop the time!” I could better have fought.

Dear person, I forbid myself to say your name.
For endless nights, I always thought I was lame.
The hearts that were shattered, it cannot be tamed.
You and I, myself and me, aren’t the same.

As I erase, “Dear Person.”
I am waving my white flag, asking to surrender.
The words are too strong, I became an offender.
Even for my hard feelings, it became its own defender.
The letter is too harsh to give it to the sender.

Dear Person, words are like knives,
They’ve often ruined life.

mypoetrysignature2

Leave a Reply

